Grilled cheese or grilled me?

Today I was making lunch for my family on a really big sizzling hot, oil splattered griddle. This griddle can fit up to 8 sandwiches at once, and of course where an accident can happen there are kids around… Little kids, with the biggest accident spand ever. After I was done buttering the bread and sparing the accident waiting to happen griddle, I put the cheese on the bread and fired up the griddle. Right when I was finished putting the sandwiches on the griddle my friend came in the kitchen… She is only 7. She tried hugging me, thanking me for making lunch when she pushed me forward and I hit the griddle with my hand, immediately making my hand blister. Want to know what happens next? Find out in my next blog.

6 Comments on Grilled cheese or grilled me?

  1. bbalsamo11
    March 21, 2014 at 9:18 pm (10 years ago)

    I really loved how you said “Want to know what happens next? Find out in my next blog.” That was very clever and I think I will probably use that in some of my own writing. So thanks and great job!

    Reply
    • stichclub
      March 25, 2014 at 8:35 pm (10 years ago)

      Thanks but I forgot to continue it. Oops.

      Reply
  2. cbrown44
    March 27, 2014 at 4:40 pm (10 years ago)

    I like how you made the reader go to your next blog post to see what happens next.

    Reply
  3. bchavez11
    March 30, 2014 at 8:26 pm (10 years ago)

    Nice job on putting a question on the end.

    Reply
  4. ddiaz1
    April 1, 2014 at 3:14 am (10 years ago)

    Nice job with the cliffhanger at the end. I love the title of this blog.

    Reply
  5. msikking
    April 25, 2014 at 8:14 am (10 years ago)

    Very creative title. I love how you end with a cliffhanger.

    Reply

Leave a Reply